December ’14 in Florence (Firenze), Italy

All in all we spent entire 5 or 6 days in Bologna, with a one-day excursion to Florence. Sadly, we chosen a bad day for this trip, as it was a Saturday, when railway workers decided to strike. We were lucky, to come with a CS host of our friends, Matthieu, who took all 4 of us on a day trip to Florence.

DSC_0976 DSC_0989 DSC_0995

(Chabos caught in Florence……..)

We stopped for breakfast in a cosy, small resto on our way and went all the way to Florence (which is not far at all). I would lie, if I’d write here that it is easy to ride a car in Italy. We all saw what Matthieu had to do to park a car, not mentioning fucked up navigation and stuff like this. Terrible. Would never ever manage that by myself. Whatever, that is why I don’t have a car.

DSC_1002 DSC_1008 DSC_1012

We mostly hang out outside, as the weather was really awesome this day. We did not even had to wear our coats, though it was in the middle in December – cool, right?

DSC_1019 DSC_1020         (Hi David!)

DSC_1039

(Hi ehhh me?)

Shit, I just realized I don’t really have ANYTHING to say about Florence. I mean, it is nice, it is terrific even! But I still found Bologna somehow better, because of it specific character. Florence reminded me of all other crowded European cities. I know – the David, churches and stuff. It is all amazing, but the city itself did not really move me anyhow.

DSC_1052 DSC_1082 DSC_1084 DSC_1092

The problem is probably that I only ve been there few hours at most, so did not really have opportunity to see some more interesting corners. At least I have something to come back for ; )

Agnieszka

PS Explain me please, wtf are these two?:c

DSC_1060DSC_1070

About travelographyyy

I'm almost 25 years old, polish, vegetarian, crazy about languages and travelling, addicted to hardcore punk and electronic music. Lately interested in photography as well (analog and modern). Have no big experience in both - writing nor photoshooting, though once had a blog concerning vegan/vegetarian food recipes - just another hobby. Hope you're enjoying my pretty weird style of writing :). Excuse me all of mistakes made in english. You can also check some of my photos here: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/travel-o-graphy .

Leave a Reply

