Kiev, Ukraine (Київ,Україна) Afloat and underground.

It has been six months since I went to Ukraine and these photos still trigger a lot of emotions. Many things and feelings I have never experienced before. Past year was sort of complicated, but I decided to go for a dance and theater workshop to Ukraine. Everyone who knows me, even just briefly, knows as well that I am not a good dancer and I also do not enjoy dancing. When it comes to theater I have rather mixed feelings, but I used to take theater class back in Poland as I was about 15 and I even turned out to be pretty good at it. Well, depending on the play. The thing was I went there with a group of about 10 German people, who were complete strangers for me and I came back having 10 wonderful new friends, with who I a still mostly in contact. I also made some Ukrainian friends, who were as lovely and helpful as human beings can be. The culture shock was quite big, even for a person raised in a Slavic country with similar tradition. We only spent about 2 days in Kiev and I do not feel like posting pics of typical tourist attractions, nor will I write here some more details about Kiev as I just do not feel competent to do that.

UNDERGROUND

DSC_0174.1.jpg

DSC_0177.1.jpg

DSC_0153.1

DSC_0199.1

ON THE GROUND

DSC_0603.JPG

DSC_0608.JPG

DSC_0613.1.jpg

DSC_0538.JPG

DSC_0278.JPG

DSC_0283.1.jpg

DSC_0320.JPG

DSC_0285.JPG

ORTHODOX PERSPECTIVE

DSC_0248

DSC_0246

DSC_0253.1

DSC_0321.JPG

AFLOAT

DSC_0373.JPG

DSC_0365.JPG

DSC_0521.JPG

DSC_0425.JPG

DSC_0475.JPG

DSC_0505.JPG

Anyway, Kiev is a place to be and a place to come back soon for me.

PS It is the first time I manipulated any of pics. Please have some understanding for my lacking technical skills.

Peace out,
Agi

 

About travelographyyy

I'm almost 25 years old, polish, vegetarian, crazy about languages and travelling, addicted to hardcore punk and electronic music. Lately interested in photography as well (analog and modern). Have no big experience in both - writing nor photoshooting, though once had a blog concerning vegan/vegetarian food recipes - just another hobby. Hope you're enjoying my pretty weird style of writing :). Excuse me all of mistakes made in english. You can also check some of my photos here: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/travel-o-graphy .

Leave a Reply

